Mid-week getaway

I’m at my country house at the moment but I just wanted to let you know that there will be two more blog posts uploaded later this week. I hope this looks OK, I’m sending this from my phone because I didn’t bring my computer with me.

Anyway, this morning I took the subway into the city
and had a french little breakfast at my favorite café. If you’re ever in Stockholm, make sure to visit café Saturnus. They serve the greatest breakfast on weekends and their cinnamon rolls are as big as your head. Literally. The coffee is amazing too. This morning I had a bit a craving for something sweet so I had an almond croissant and a cappuccino. The croissant was stuffed with almond paste and topped with slivered almonds and lots of icing sugar. It was divine.

image

The picture does not do the croissant justice, it looked much better in real life.

Happy baking!

4 thoughts on “Mid-week getaway

    • The layout design is called Chateau and is in the WordPress theme archives. The header is a picture I took myself and the striped background is just a stock photo I added into the custom background uploader. Thanks!

  1. Carolina! this looks great and very professional. Good for you. I wish you the best of luck with future education within the pastry section, it is great fun to do. However, one has to watch ones kilos…as there will be a loads of tastings. Takes one to know one! Hope to see you soon and most of all, to see you bake and be able to taste.
    I am currently re-doing my webpage, time-consuming job but fun.
    Lots of Love/Elisabet

    • Thank you! Haha, don’t worry, I only eat healthy foods and generally I enjoy baking more than actually eating what I make, so it all works out quite well. I hope all is well with you and the family!

Leave a Reply

